Dartmouth-Hitchcock logo

Grand Rounds

Are you a RSSAL? Visit the RSS Administrative Liaison web page.

Would you like to accredit a Regularly Scheduled Series? If so, visit Course Directors & Administrative Liaisons.

Please note: This section of the website is still being populated with RSS session information by the RSS Administrative Liaison network. The series with further information available are linked to the individual sessions, which have the topics and speakers. Please check back often as this info is updated daily.

RSS by Department or Section  



Anesthesiology
Series Name Frequency
& Day
Time Location Other Formats Contact
Anesthesiology Case Conference Monthly, 4th week
Fridays
6:30 - 7:15 am Anesthesiology Conference Room Jessica.A.Johnson@hitchcock.org
Anesthesiology Grand Rounds Varies,
Fridays
6:30 - 7:15 am DHMC Jessica.A.Johnson@hitchcock.org
Anesthesiology Journal Club Varies
Fridays
6:30 - 7:15 am Anesthesiology Conference Room Jessica.A.Johnson@hitchcock.org
Anesthesiology Quality Assurance Conference Varies,
Fridays
7:15- 8:00 am Anesthesiology Conference Room Jessica.A.Johnson@hitchcock.org
Anesthesiology Regional Conference Monthly,
Fridays
6:30 - 7:00 am Anesthesiology Conference Room Jessica.A.Johnson@hitchcock.org
Anesthesiology Research Conference Varies,
Fridays
7:15 - 8:00 am Anesthesiology Conference Room Jessica.A.Johnson@hitchcock.org
Anesthesiology Transesophageal Echocardiography Conference Biweekly,
Tuesdays
6:30 - 7:00 am Anesthesiology Conference Room Jessica.A.Johnson@hitchcock.org
Anesthesiology Critical Care Fellow Lectures Elizabeth.A.Gobin@Hitchcock.ORG
Cardiology
Series Name Contact
Cardiology Clinical Case and Journal Club Sandra.J.Lusona@hitchcock.org
Cardiology Interventional Conference Sandra.J.Lusona@hitchcock.org
Cardiology Imaging Series Allyson.N.Delaney@hitchcock.org
Heart and Vascular Center Grand Rounds Lauren.C.Harrison@hitchcock.org
Center for Rural Emergency Services and Trauma
Series Name Contact
Center for Rural Emergency Services and Trauma jillian.w.beasley@hitchcock.org
Dartmouth Centers for Aging
Series Name Contact
Clinical Competencies in Geriatric Care kristina.moses@hitchcock.org
Geriatric Education Series kristina.moses@hitchcock.org
Dartmouth College Health Services
Series Name Contact
Dartmouth College Health Service Continuing Medical Education Program Pamela.Holbrook@dartmouth.edu
Dermatology
Series Name Contact
Dermatology Grand Rounds Brittany.R.Stark@hitchcock.org
Clinical Pathologic Correlations in Dermatology Brittany.R.Stark@hitchcock.org
Dermatology Journal Club Brittany.R.Stark@hitchcock.org
Emergency Medicine
Series Name Contact
Emergency Point Of Care Ultrasound Updates Jillian.W.Beasley@hitchcock.org
Hematology/Oncology
Series Name Contact
Blood and Bone Marrow Transplant Weekly Patient Conference constance.m.goodrich@hitchcock.org
Infectious Disease
Series Name Frequency
& Day
Time Location Other Formats Contact
AIDS Seminar Series Monthly,
Second Monday
12:30 - 1:30 pm Varies Webcast chandra.l.lehman@hitchcock.org
Infectious Disease: Clinical Conference Terry.L.Gault@hitchcock.org
Infectious Disease: Trip and Tropical Medicine Conference Terry.L.Gault@hitchcock.org
Leadership Preventive Medicine
Series Name Frequency
& Day
Time Location Other Formats Contact
Leadership Preventive Medicine Residency Grand Rounds Fridays, Monthly
(Varies)
12:00 - 1:00 pm D-H Lebanon or Concord Hospital Webcast meghan.m.waldner@hitchcock.org
Leadership Preventive Medicine Residency Journal Club meghan.m.waldner@hitchcock.org
Medicine
Series Name Frequency
& Day
Time Location Other Formats Contact
Medicine Grand Rounds Weekly,
Fridays
8:00 - 9:00 am Auditorium E Webcast jean.e.metz@hitchcock.org
General Internal Medicine Education Associate Provider Education Series paula.edney@hitchcock.org
General Internal Medicine/Family Medicine Education Conference paula.edney@hitchcock.org
Medicine Morbidity, Mortality and Improvement Conference jean.e.metz@hitchcock.org
Neurology
Series Name Frequency
& Day
Time Location Other Formats Contact
Neurology Grand Rounds Weekly, Fridays 12:00 - 1:00 pm DHMC Webcast nancy.s.solis@hitchcock.org
Neurology Mega Rounds Weekly, Fridays 1:00 - 2:00 pm DHMC nancy.s.solis@hitchcock.org
Neurology Morbidity, Mortality and Improvement Conference Monthly, Varies 1:00 - 2:00 pm DHMC nancy.s.solis@hitchcock.org
Neurology Epilepsy Conference nancy.s.solis@hitchcock.org
Neurology Cerebrovascular Conference Sarah.L.Braginetz@hitchcock.org
New Hampshire Hospital
Series Name Frequency
& Day
Time Location Other Formats Contact
New Hampshire Hospital Grand Rounds 2 Times a Month,
1st & 3rd Thursday
12:00 - 1:30 pm NHH TWIV Sandra.Gary@dhhs.state.nh.us
New Hampshire Hospital Case Conference Sandra.Gary@dhhs.state.nh.us
New Hampshire Hospital Research Journal Club Sandra.Gary@dhhs.state.nh.us
Norris Cotton Cancer Center
Series Name Frequency
& Day
Time Location Other Formats Contact
Norris Cotton Cancer Center (NCCC) - Grand Rounds Weekly,
Tuesdays
12:00 - 1:00 pm Auditorium E Webcast, TWIV paula.a.therrien@hitchcock.org
NCCC - Breast emily.w.godfrey@hitchcock.org
NCCC - Cutaneous Lymphoma lydia.o.bos@hitchcock.org
NCCC - Endocrine/Thyroid emily.w.godfrey@hitchcock.org
NCCC - Genitourinary lydia.o.bos@hitchcock.org
NCCC - GI emily.w.godfrey@hitchcock.org
NCCC - Head & Neck emily.w.godfrey@hitchcock.org
NCCC - Journal Club pamela.easton.langlois@hitchcock.org
NCCC - Lymphoma lydia.o.bos@hitchcock.org
NCCC - Melanoma lydia.o.bos@hitchcock.org
NCCC - Molecular lydia.o.bos@hitchcock.org
NCCC - Neuro Oncology emily.w.godfrey@hitchcock.org
NCCC - Pediatric emily.w.godfrey@hitchcock.org
NCCC - Pituitary lydia.o.bos@hitchcock.org
NCCC - Sarcoma lydia.o.bos@hitchcock.org
NCCC - Thoracic emily.w.godfrey@hitchcock.org
Ophthalmology
Series Name Contact
Ophthalmology Grand Rounds Erin.R.Nichols@Hitchcock.org
OB/GYN
Series Name Frequency
& Day
Time Location Other Formats Contact
Obstetrics & Gynecology Grand Rounds Monthly,
Week Varies
7:00 - 8:00 am Auditoria A & B   Dixie.R.Davis@hitchcock.org
Gynecology M&M Dixie.R.Davis@hitchcock.org
GynOncology Tumor Board jacquelyne.lee@hitchcock.org
Obstetrics M&M Dixie.R.Davis@hitchcock.org
Obstetrics and Gynecology Journal Club Dixie.R.Davis@hitchcock.org
Orthopaedics
Series Name Contact
Orthopaedics Grand Rounds robin.l.hemingway@hitchcock.org
Orthopaedics Journal Club robin.l.hemingway@hitchcock.org
Orthopaedics M&M robin.l.hemingway@hitchcock.org
Orthopaedics Research in Practice robin.l.hemingway@hitchcock.org
Orthopaedics Surgery Trauma Conference robin.l.hemingway@hitchcock.org
Otolaryngology
Series Name Contact
Otolaryngology Head & Neck Surgery Grand Rounds darlene.p.johnson@hitchcock.org
Otolaryngology Journal Club darlene.p.johnson@hitchcock.org
Otolaryngology Morbidity & Mortality darlene.p.johnson@hitchcock.org
Pathology
Series Name Frequency
& Day
Time Location Other Formats Contact
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Grand Rounds Monthly,
Wednesday
5:00 - 6:00 pm Auditorium G   susan.m.gagnon@hitchcock.org
Anatomic Pathology - Autopsy Organ Review susan.m.gagnon@hitchcock.org
Anatomic Pathology - Staff and Resident Conference susan.m.gagnon@Hitchcock.org
Clinical Pathology Hematopathology Conference susan.m.gagnon@hitchcock.org
Clinical Pathology Call Rounds susan.m.gagnon@Hitchcock.org
Clinical Pathology Seminar Series susan.m.gagnon@hitchcock.org
Palliative Care
Series Name Contact
Medicine Palliative Care Robin.L.White@hitchcock.org
Pediatrics
Series Name Frequency
& Day
Time Location Other Formats Contact
Pediatric Grand Rounds Weekly,
Wednesdays
8:00 - 9:00 am Auditorium E Webcast eleni.a.panagoulis@hitchcock.org
Pediatric Cardiology Catheterization Conference Elaine.M.Taylor@hitchcock.org
Pediatrics/Psychiatry Collaborative Office Rounds - Lebanon/Outreach Kristen.S.Funari@hitchcock.org
Pediatrics/Psychiatry Collaborative Office Rounds - Manchester tami-lynne.chevalier@hitchcock.org
Pediatrics Neuroscience Clinical Conference Caroline.A.Koloski@hitchcock.org
Ob/Gyn Transport Conference Karen.G.Lee@hitchcock.org
Plastic Surgery
Series Name Contact
Plastic Surgery Core Curriculum Sarah.T.Blum@Hitchcock.org
Primary Care
Series Name Frequency
& Day
Time Location Other Formats Contact
Primary Care Grand Rounds Fridays,
Frequency varies
12:00 - 1:00 pm Varies Webcast Paula.Edney@hitchcock.org
Psychiatry
Series Name Frequency
& Day
Time Location Other Formats Contact
Center for Technology and Behavioral Health Seminar Monthly,
Day Varies
9:00 - 10:30 am Evergreen Building,
46 Centerra Parkway
Lebanon, NH
  Sonia.D.Oren@dartmouth.edu
Behavioral Health Research Seminar Brian.D.Goodness@dartmouth.edu
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Psychiatric Associates - In-depth Discussion of Psychiatric, Psychological and Legal/Ethical Dimensions (College Mental Health) andrea.l.greenwood@dartmouth.edu
Northeast Node of the CTN Science Series Andrea.l.Meier@Dartmouth.edu
Mental Health Center of Greater Manchester Grand Rounds kachchar@mhcgm.org
Psychiatry Dev. Disabilities Education Series MacKenzie.S.Cunniff@hitchcock.org
Psychiatry Grand Rounds Maureen.M.Ostertag@hitchcock.org
Psychiatry: START Medical Directors Study Group MacKenzie.S.Cunniff@hitchcock.org
Substance Use and Mental Health Initiative Ariel.A.Pike@hitchcock.org
Pulmonary
Series Name Contact
Pulmonary Rheumatology Valerie.L.Corcoran@hitchcock.org
POCUS Lecture Series Valerie.L.Corcoran@hitchcock.org
Radiology
Series Name Contact
Maternal-Fetal Medicine Ultrasound Conference
Radiology Case Conference lindsay.s.jerome@hitchcock.org
Radiology GI Conference lindsay.s.jerome@hitchcock.org
Radiology Multi-disciplinary Neonatal and Antenatal Diagnosis and Management Meeting
Rheumatology
Series Name Contact
Rheumatology Interdisciplinary Research Rounds Valerie.L.Corcoran@Hitchcock.org
Rheumatology Muscle Disease Series Valerie.L.Corcoran@Hitchcock.org
Spine Center
Series Name Contact
Spine Center Case Conference kim.m.soboleski@hitchcock.org
Spine Center Grand Rounds kim.m.soboleski@hitchcock.org
Spine Center Journal Club kim.m.soboleski@hitchcock.org
Surgery
Series Name Frequency
& Day
Time Location Other Formats Contact
Department of Surgery Grand Rounds Weekly,
Fridays
7:45 - 8:30 am DHMC Archived for Later Viewing katherine.a.adams@hitchcock.org
Surgery M&M Shannon.L.Boisvert@hitchcock.org
Surgery; Trauma/Acute Care Series Jill.L.Goodwillie@hitchcock.org
Trauma Pedi Journal Club Jill.L.Goodwillie@hitchcock.org
Urology
Series Name Contact
Urology Grand Rounds katherine.l.stender@hitchcock.org
Urology Journal Club katherine.l.stender@hitchcock.org
Urology M&M katherine.l.stender@hitchcock.org
Genitourinary Radiology Conference katherine.l.stender@hitchcock.org
Value Institute
Series Name Frequency
& Day
Time Location Other Formats Contact
Value Grand Rounds Monthly,
Second Tuesday
12:00 - 1:00 pm Dartmouth-Hitchcock Webcast VILearningCenter@hitchcock.org
Vascular Surgery
Series Name Contact
Vascular Surgery Case Conference Sarah.T.Blum@Hitchcock.org
Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Series Name Contact
VA Mental Health Grand Round Lecture Series Robert.Scott@va.gov
VA WRJ, VT Morbidity and Mortality Conference Melissa.Thompson@va.gov
VA WRJ, VT Orthopaedics Melissa.Thompson@va.gov
VA WRJ, VT Surgical Morbidity and Mortality Conference Melissa.Thompson@va.gov
VA WRJ, VT Tumor Board Melissa.Thompson@va.gov
National Center for PTSD Journal Club Susan.Garone@va.gov

0